RCH1000 Committee

RCH1000 is guided by a volunteer committee of dedicated philanthropists.

Barry Novy OAM, Chairman

Barry Novy has a long established relationship with the hospital, having previously been Chairman of the RCH Foundation, a Board member of the hospital and more recently Chairman of the Children’s Bioethics Centre Development Board.

Barry commenced the role in August 2016.



Committee members

Peter Hitchener OAM, Patron

Efrem Goldhammer OAM, Chairman Emeritus

Regina McInnes, Deputy Chair

Geoff Kliger
Richard Leder
Michelle Olinder
Joseph Carbone
Sue Hunt
Anthony Mercuri
Ben Walker
Simon Feldman

Sid Gaddie
Sara Gold
Michael Lewin
Peter Stach
Larry Takis
Les Thomaidis
Regina McInnes
Jeff Slabe
Greg Lowe